Posted by: dkeaquinto | November 6, 2008

Rise and Shout the Cougars are out!

unga_td_vs__csu_08_mp

Sophomore running back Harvey Unga had 24 carries for 143 yards rushing and a touchdown against CSU.   BYU Photo/Mark Philbrick

We have really missed seeing the BYU Cougars in action since moving to Colorado.  Well, thanks to Dan’s sister, Gioey, and her brother-in-law, Michael Alisa #48, we got to see them in 5th row action at Hughes Stadium in Ft. Collins against the CSU Rams.  I brought my camera but forgot the battery that was charging in my kitchen.  Hence, the lack of pictures.  It was truly a roller coaster game.  When I watched Max Hall throw an interception with 2 minutes left in the game, I almost threw up.  Then, the Cougs drove down the field and scored a touchdown and held the Rams to win 42-45!  It was so much fun!  We were able to take some of our True Cougar Blue friends with us and it was a blast to cheer on our team.  Go Cougs!


Responses

  1. I have a crush on you…this is Mike

  2. woah. my eyes totally just glazed over reading about this…….

  3. You haven’t changed since college Kristin. I expected a little more swooning over the players though, Dan must’ve made you soft.

  4. Those were the good ol’ days!


Leave a comment

Categories